12 Best Fiction Books to Read in 2020

 There are tons of fiction books. When you look at those ones matched with modern age and the best ones based on folk tales, self-discovery, monarchism, family and social issues, war, romance, etc, here are the best fiction books to read specially handpicked for you.

These top contemporary fiction books and eBooks are the bestsellers, most popular and mind-blowing works ever written by India’s top writers and world’s best selling authors. They include the New York Times award winners and best selling titles for years and this year. This is a list from lists of fiction books published so far.

Scroll down the page and view all the books being listed here. A short description and a recent most review are given for each book. To learn more about each of them and how several readers react after reading them, click on a favourite title link. You’ll be redirected to the Amazon Kindle eBook page. Check the print/paperback edition if you don’t have any delivery issue to your location.

Best Fiction Books (eBooks) to Read in 2020


best fiction book to read

by J.K. Rowling
As familiar to many Hogwarts students as Cinderella and Sleeping Beauty are to Muggle children, The Tales of Beedle the Bard is a collection of popular stories written for young wizards and witches.
 
Review: “this book is very interesting and nice . It brings happiness among the kids and they are very enthusiastic about reading this book. As it deserves five stars from me because i loved it very much!!!!!”
 
 
 
by Paulo Coelho
Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale of self-discovery, The Alchemist has become a modern classic, selling millions of copies around the world and transforming the lives of countless readers across generations.
 
Review: “Everyone should read this book and should realise what personal legend they hold. Thanks to the writer for writing such a great book.”
 
 
Immortals of Meluha (The Shiva Trilogy Book 1)
by Amish Tripathi
1900 BC. In what modern Indians mistakenly call the Indus Valley Civilisation. The inhabitants of that period called it the land of Meluha – a near perfect empire created many centuries earlier by Lord Ram, one of the greatest monarchs that ever lived….
 
Review: “I don't have words to describe the feelings that this book has generated inside me...what a great work done by the writer....truly magical”
 
 
One Indian Girl
by Chetan Bhagat
Hi. I’m Radhika Mehta and I’m getting married this week. I work at Goldman Sachs, an investment bank. Thank you for reading my story. However, let me warn you: you may not like me too much.. …
 
Review: “It highlights the problem which Indian woman faces The concept of fly or nest was really nice.The story was perfectly framed.”
 
 
To Kill A Mockingbird: Enhanced Edition
by Harper Lee
A lawyer's advice to his children as he defends the real mockingbird of Harper Lee's classic novel - a black man falsely charged with the rape of a white girl. Through the young eyes of Scout and Jem Finch, Harper Lee explores with exuberant humour the irrationality of adult attitudes to race and class in the Deep South of the 1930s…
 
Review: “Engaging and compelling. Extremely descriptive and neat. The plot is interesting and all the facets of the story are weaved together superbly. Worth it.”
 
 
Invisible Girlfriend- love, life and beyond
by EKTA CHANDNA
Imagine this. You cannot believe your luck that the new girl in school who is as beautiful as the sunrise, is willing to date you! You fall deeply in love with her.
 
Review: “It was so so emotional and even started crying during the last 3 chapters. Though it can not happen in real life i enjoyed reading this”
 
 
A Man Called Ove: The life-affirming bestseller that will brighten your day
by Fredrik Backman
Perfect for fans of Gail Honeyman's Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine; Ruth Hogan's The Keeper of Lost Things and Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project, A Man Called Ove is one of the best-loved and most life-affirming novels of the decade.
 
Review: “Loved every aspect of it... By the end Ove became so familiar and loved.. And he will live forever in the heart of the readers...”
 
 
A Thousand Splendid Suns
by Khaled Hosseini
Mariam is only fifteen when she is sent to Kabul to marry Rasheed. Nearly two decades later, a friendship grows between Mariam and a local teenager, Laila, as strong as the ties between mother and daughter. When the Taliban take over, life becomes a desperate struggle against starvation, brutality and fear.
 
Review: “Excellent, engrossing and emotional read. It talks about oppression, spirit to fight and sustain and hope. Woman is the most wonderful creation of god and nothing exists without her.”
 
 
Walk the Wire (Amos Decker series)
by David Baldacci
A lone hunter discovers the remains of a woman in North Dakota’s Badlands. She appears to have had a post-mortem performed on her reminiscent of those only seen on TV shows – but this time, there was no slab, morgue or camera in sight.
 
Review: “Another great book. Without spoiling for other readers, I as surprised and loved the joining of two series . As always the story is full of action and intrigue, twists and turns.”
 
 
The Palace of Illusions
by Chitra Divakaruni
The Palace of Illusions takes us back to a time that is half-history, half-myth, and wholly magical; narrated by Panchaali, the wife of the five Pandava brothers, we are - finally - given a woman's take on the timeless tale that is the Mahabharata…
 
Review: “I have read this book 9 times and everytime it touches the core. Gave my copy to an old student. Going to buy on Amazon again once it's available. Have gifted it to my friends too.”
 
 
The Forty Rules of Love
by Elif Shafak
Ella Rubinstein has a husband, three teenage children, and a pleasant home. Everything that should make her confident and fulfilled. Yet there is an emptiness at the heart of Ella's life - an emptiness once filled by love.
 
Review: “Once you read the book you are not the same person anymore.. of course only if you can perceive it on the level of spiritual ground..”
 
 
Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
12. The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy: 42nd Anniversary Edition
by Douglas Adams
It's an ordinary Thursday lunchtime for Arthur Dent until his house gets demolished. The Earth follows shortly afterwards to make way for a new hyperspace express route, and his best friend has just announced that he's an alien. At this moment, they're hurtling through space with nothing but their towels and an innocuous-looking book inscribed, in large friendly letters, with the words: DON'T PANIC.
 
Review: “Probably one of the best book to be ever written in its genre. Science fiction humor at its best. I hope the scenarios that are portrayed in the book turn out to be the future of the universe since it looks really intriguing :) Don't Panic!”
 
 
Why You’ll Love to Read a fiction?
Fiction is a prose or a narrative form about imaginary people, events or places. Such a story or narration is not strictly based on history or fact. So, most people think that reading a fiction book or novel is a waste of time. But it is not true. Reading fiction is learning about how to live better and more productively. It helps to strengthen your problem-solving skills, it helps to fill in your knowledge gaps, it helps to understand people around you better, and above all, reading fiction can increase your vocabulary, relieves stress, improves memory and helps to sleep better. So, choose a title of any author from the above and read when you travel or while you are at home.
 
 
How about this list of best books? Let us know in the comment section below. If you are happy with this listing, please share this page to your friends and social media posts.

  

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contributors